Have you been accepted yet?

After being admitted [or rejected :(] to all the colleges you have applied to, you will need to pick the college you want to go to.  For some it’s a tough decision. You have to narrow it down to just one. I was stuck between two colleges. How did I decide? I visited both the campuses. I found I liked one more than the other after seeing both the campuses. I picked the college with the smaller campus. But maybe you prefer a larger campus.

Visit the campuses!! It’s a VERY GOOD IDEA! You might be living there for a few years, so you better make sure you like it! Usually people walk through a house before they buy it, so shouldn’t it work the same for college?

After picking a college, you will need to accept your admission. You need to tell the college people that you’ll be attending their school! Then you can start getting ready by registering for classes, making housing arrangements and getting any financial aid.

Lately I’ve been working on scholarships and getting my reservations made for a dormroom this fall. There is some really nice off-campus housing by my college, but I am for sure living on-campus for my freshman year.

I’m so excited for college! I can’t wait until I can start registering for classes!!!

Leave a Reply

