Scholarships

Ugh scholarships. I hope I win some money. Then my efforts won’t be in vain. There’s just always someone better than me that wins. Darn you amazing people. Congratulations, though. I wish you the best.

Here are the websites I use for finding scholarships and college info:
FastWebHighly recommend it. It has so much info about college stuff and tons of scholarships that match up with your interests.

Scholarships.com– It’s very similar to FastWeb, but I have found that this website has some scholarships that FastWeb does not.

Cappex– Great website for seeing how likely you are to make it into the colleges and universities you are interested in. They offer scholarships too.

ZinchHighly recommend it. This website is awesome! Colleges try to recruit you and get you interested in their school. Zinch tells you about scholarships and offers some of its own. Zinch’s motto is “I am more than a test score” because Zinch is all about colleges picking you for the REAL you and not your score on the SAT or ACT.

32 Weird Scholarships – I don’t qualify for these, but you might!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by samke23 on March 1, 2010 at 10:55 pm

    You’re right, Zinch is a wonderful scholarship site. It doubles the scholarship amount of any scholarship you find, apply and win through Zinch. You can join at http://www.zinch.com/Anonymous/StudentRegister.aspx?affid=324845 .

    For the 2nd year in a row, I am competing in the Sweet Diggity Dawg Scholarship, also known as the March Madnezz Scholarship Competition at Zinch, for $20,000. There are 8 rounds remaining, and from now on, the winner is selected by votes.

    To help with the environment while I am in this contest, I will recycle 1 bottle for every vote I receive. At first, this may not seem like that much. It takes thousands of votes to win this competition.

    You can vote for me at I’m over at http://www.zinch.com/voting/Regionals.aspx?GroupId=37#Samantha-Kelley . If you could also join my Facebook group at http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=337138029668&ref=ts , that would be wonderful (I can make it into the top 64 simply by having the largest Facebook group).

    Thanks to all who support me in my quest to pay for college by myself and leave debt free!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

